Print this page
Monday, 25 November 2019 17:55

Elections to the Russian Academy of Sciences - 2019

logo ras newAt the general meeting of the Russian Academy of Sciences, held on November 15, 2019, the results of the election of RAS members were announced.

From the Department of Earth Sciences, scientists of Shirshov Institute of Oceanology RAS were elected Academicians of RAS:

Leopold I. Lobkovsky (specialty “Geology”) - head of the Geological Direction of the IO RAS, head of the Laboratory of Geodynamics, Georesources, Georisk and Geoecology, DSc (Technical Sciences)

Mikhail V. Flint (specialty “Oceanology”) - head of the scientific field Ecology of the Seas and Oceans, IO RAS, head of the Plankton Ecology Laboratory, DSc (Biological Sciences)

Also was elected as Corresponding Member of RAS:

Vladimir V. Zhmur (specialty “Oceanology”) - head of the Laboratory of Sea Currents of the IO RAS, head of the MIPT department, head of the RFBR department, DSc (Physical and Mathematical Sciences), professor

Congratulations to our colleagues on receiving a high degree!